The La Crosse Area Occupational Safety and Health Council - LAOSHC (formerly La Crosse Industrial Safety and Health Council - LISHC) was founded in 1947 by local business leaders interested in promoting workplace health and safety. Injury prevention at work has been the driving force of the council's efforts since the organization began over 50 years ago. The LAOSHC serves an area of fifty miles around La Crosse, Wisconsin.

More than 25 member companies are represented in the council. Company representatives include a wide range of individuals from safety and human resources professionals to office managers, plant managers, company nurses and even some company Presidents. Membership also includes a wide range of companies from heavy manufacturing to retail and service establishments. Ultimately, all companies face health and safety issues, and any individuals interested in work place health and safety will benefit from council membership.

Join us at a meeting and see what we are all about! First time visitors are eligible for a free pass that includes lunch.

As a part of our commitment to promoting both corporate and community health and safety, the LAOSHC offers both grant and scholarship opportunities.


safety first message

Eric Bauer
Inland Packaging, Corporate Safety Manager

Vice President:
Tim Kronebusch
Kwik Trip, Production Safety Analyst

Katie McCabe OTR, MASL
Mayo Clinic Health Systems, Ergonomics Analyst

Board Member:
Kylee Kowalski
Gundersen Health, Health and Safety Specialist

Board Member:
Jen Balfany RN
Trane Technologies, Occupational Health Nurse

Board Member:
Lance Weber
Kwik Trip, Dairy Safety Coordinator

Board Member:
Andrew Capaul
Select Custom Solutions, Safety Manager

Board Member:                                                                                                                                     Brian Langenhorst OTR, CEA                                                                                                                  Mayo Clinic, Industrial/Ergonomic Specialist

Member Companies

Aegis Corporation, Agropur Ingredients, City Brewery, Coverra Insurance, Festival Foods,

First Supply LLC, Forage Genetics, Fowler & Hammer, Gillette Pepsi, Great Lakes Cheese,

Gundersen Health System, The Insurance Company, Kwik Trip, L.B. White,

Mathews Archery, Mayo Clinic Health System, McLoone Metal Graphics, Northern Engraving,

Organic Valley, OSHA (Eau Claire Office), Radison Hotel La Crosse, River City Landscape, Stella Jones,

Trane Company, WalzCraft, Westby Cooperative Creamery, WTC Business & Industry Services


Constitution and Bylaws (PDF)