Up to $1,000 in scholarship award(s) to students pursuing a degree in workplace safety or occupational health. 

The Scott Sklenar Safety Scholarship is committed to promoting health and safety at work in the Greater La Crosse Area. 

Candidates must plan to use their training and education to provide workplace safety and/or occupational health services preferably to La Crosse County employers. The award includes a free one-year membership to LAOSHC.

Priority will be given to students enrolled in a workplace safety or occupational health field at a La Crosse area campus, Western Technical College, Viterbo University, or the University of Wisconsin – La Crosse. The Council will consider scholarship applications from students who grew up in the La Crosse area, but are pursuing a workplace safety or occupational health degree at other colleges or universities.

Applications are due March 10 and awarded mid April with presentations at the LAOSHC annual membership meeting on May 18, 2020.

For Application, please click the link below